Gerbera Daisy – Lollipop “Coconut”

I bought this Lollipop Gerbera Daisy last year off of the clearance rack for a few bucks. It was dry as a bone and didn’t look to have much life. Shade and water did wonders and it overwintered well. I took this picture tonight in very low light and I belive the flash and auto white correction on the camera made it a bit cleaner white than it is in reality. I have enjoyed the slight pink flush that shows on the flower as it matures. The plant stature is much larger than the standard Gerberas I’ve accumulated and I really like the double flower. Maybe I’ll have to use some of it’s pollen…..

Leave a Reply

